Product detail

The Oceans Between Us

The Oceans Between Us

Author: Gill Thompson
$29.99(AUD)  inc GST
Description

Inspired by heartrending real events, a mother fights to find her son and a child battles for survival in this riveting debut novel.


For readers of Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate, Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly, The Letter by Kathryn Hughes, and Remember Me by Lesley Pearse.


A woman is found wandering injured in London after an air raid.
She remembers nothing of who she is. Only that she has lost something very precious.


As the little boy waits in the orphanage, he hopes his mother will return.
But then he finds himself on board a ship bound for Australia, the promise of a golden life ahead, and wonders: how will she find him in a land across the oceans?


In Perth, a lonely wife takes in the orphaned child. But then she discovers the secret of his past. Should she keep quiet? Or tell the truth and risk losing the boy who has become her life?


This magnificent, moving novel, set in London and Australia, is testament to the strength of the human spirit and the enduring power of love.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781472257956
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Review
  • : March 2019
  • : 2.9 Centimeters X 13 Centimeters X 19.8 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 432
  • : Gill Thompson
  • : Paperback